IK Ship Miroslav Philharmonik

Special price till end of Sept 05      19/08/05

No flash plug

(2X = 640x480)
  RealPlayer  | 2XLo    QuickTime2XLo    Windows Media  | 2XLo

IK Ship Miroslav Philharmonik
Slav to the rhythm, or rather orchestra

We've been following the progress of this orchestral library since it was first announced at Winter NAMM, we got some great footage of Dave Kerzner giving it a workout at this year's Musik Messe too. Crafted from the original library of Miroslav Vitous, of jazz fusion legends Weather Report, this library has received much praise for it's warmth and character. IK Multimedia, with the expert guidance of ace samplist Dave Kerzner of Sonic Reality and the features of IK's own SampleTank 2 engine have created the 7GB Philharmonik orchestra and choir plugin. About Miroslav Philharmonik:
Philharmonik is a powerful integrated Orchestral Workstation combining the legendary Miroslav Orchestral and Choir samples with a dedicated plug-in instrument specifically tailored for everything from classical compositions to pop arrangements, film scoring and more With the look and feel of a fine classical instrument, everything in Miroslav Philharmonik is designed to make symphonic composition easier, more efficient and inspirational. Philharmonik comes with the widest diversity in sounds in its price-range along with fully integrated sample engine technology and built-in effects. This unique blend of features and sounds makes Miroslav Philharmonik the most complete workstation for creating symphonic compositions right out of the box. Software features
  • Over 1300 sounds and 7 GB of solo and ensemble Strings, Brass, Woodwinds, Choirs, Piano, Harp, Percussion and more
  • 16 part multi-timbral sample-based orchestral workstation
  • 20 Classic DSP effects
  • 4 insert effects per instrument.
  • 4 Master effects with separate sends
  • Hi-quality master reverb derived from new IK’s CSR, Classik Studio Reverb
  • Multiple synth engines including STRETCHâ„¢ and Pitch-Shift/Time- Stretch
  • Mix view allows full mix parameter control
  • Zone feature for accurate single sample editing
  • Full MIDI control of performance parameters
  • Part preset and combi preset customization features
  • 256 notes polyphony
  • Available as a VST, RTAS, DXi, AU plug-in for Mac OSX and Windows from the same box Price and Availability
    Miroslav Philharmonik will have an introductory price of €419/$499 for the full version and €299/$349 as a cross-grade price for registered SampleTank® 2 L/XL users (all prices VAT excluded). After the introductory price period is over, the price will be €499/$599 for the full version and €329/$399 for the cross-grade. It is currently available for sale from all IK dealers/distributors worldwide.
  • http://www.philharmonik.com

    More From: IK MULTIMEDIA
    Even more news...


  • IK Multimedia Terry Bozzio Drums - SampleTank 3 Virtual Instrument (Download)

    IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik 2 - Virtual Instrument Collection (Crossgrade, Download)

    More Videos

    Synth Bike - We Get The Details 

    Completely mad, but completely fantastic

    Roland DJ808 - We Ask Questions 

    Product Manager Nick provides answers

    RADEK Live from Leeds Plus Interview 

    Modular set plus a look at what he used

    ROLI Blocks - Blue Movie From Launch Night 

    We attended the launch and got some more info