New Compilation Offers Endless Noise

Could Be The Noisiest Record Of All Time      19/09/09

Buying Choices

Tired of boy bands and autotuned vocals?

RRRecords has released a new LP compilation that promises endless noise.

For the release, RRR-1000 Lock Groove LP, noise music artists each submitted 50 short tracks, with each track ending in a locked groove, making them endlessly loop for all time.

Each LP comes with its own handmade record cover, done by Ron Lessard.

The video above highlights some of the covers and sound of RRR-1000 Lock Groove LP.

Participating artists are AMK, Aaron Dilloway, Thomas Dimuzio, Kevin Drumm, Carlos Giffoni, Incapacitants, GX Jupitter-Larsen, Jason Lescalleet, Francisco López, Lasse Marhaug, The New Blockaders, Jerome Noetigner, Prurient, RLW, Damion Romero, Runzelstirn & Gurgelstock, Sudden Infant, Keith Fullerton Whitman, C. Spencer Yeh, and Otomo Yoshide.


James Lewin
Twitter @podcasting_news


More News: Like This
Even more news...


More Videos

Friday Fun - Roland Jupiter 6 Meets Novation Circuit 

Another in our occasional series

Sonic LAB: Dubreq Stylophone Gen X-1 

Affordable Stylophone with mini analog synth

Ableton Live 10 - First Look 

At London's We Are Robots conference

Synthfest 2017: Analogue Solutions New Synth Blocks 

Mr Hyde, Strangelove and Treadstone synth voice