AAS Release Richard Devine Soundbank For Chromaphone

Microsound Textures - surprising and mysterious textures      25/07/13
AAS Release Richard Devine Soundbank For Chromaphone

Applied Acoustic Systems are celebrating their 5th 15th anniversary of instrument modelling this year. They are also releaseing a brand new sound library for their Chromoaphone Creative Percussion Synthesizer by sound design whiz and experimental composer Richard Devine.

Titled Microsound Textures - Richard Devine's idea was to use grain particles and tiny pulses to create rich and dense textures. In addition, the collection includes a wide variety of surprising and mysterious instruments ranging from light and delicate to dark and atonal. The 128 sounds are divided into five categories: Percussion, Sound Effects, Keys and Synths, Pads and Strings, and Textures and Ambience.

Available now at $39

Microsound Textures – Chromaphone & AAS Player sound bank

More From: AAS
Even more news...

3 Comments...  Post a comment    original story
The Guvnor    Said...

Shouldn't that be their 15th year?

This sound pack is great. I'm loving it!

25-Jul-13 12:37 PM

Ed A.    Said...

I just bought this Chromaphone soundbank and I'm very impressed. It's got some very non-mainstream sounds, which is just the type of thing I like.

Now if only AAS would get to work on converting their other software synths to 64 bit so I can used them in Logic X and Mainstage 3...

25-Jul-13 03:46 PM

Funkdefino    Said...

Very nice! When I first hard Chromaphone I wasn't blown away. Cool? Yes... but I didn't think it was for me.

This bank changes my mind. Impressive.

25-Jul-13 09:35 PM

Post a comment 

More Videos

Stekker 2015: 5 Minutes With The Synton Fenix 

Only 75 ever made, this is one unique synth

Modular Meets Leeds: tIB BugBrand Modular Live Rig 

Techno on the BugBrand Modular

Sonic LAB: Boomstar Oscillation - Eurorack Oscillator 

From Studio Electronics

Stekker 2015: Eric Cloutier - System 700 + 808 Combo 

DJ Eric Cloutier plays with the System 700 + 808 combo